Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group


hydro-logo.jpgThe Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group of the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science.

It currently has over 1,000 members, of which around 350 have already attained Chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.

The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • Holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organisations)
  • Encouraging education and research 
  • Encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • Representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • Assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists

More about the Hydrogeological Group is available on their website.


Our events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Social media



Rolf Farrell
Environment Agency, Leeds
Tel: 020 30256723

Vice Chair

Mark Lee
Atkins Global, Leeds
Tel: 0113 3066043


Elanor Hodkin

Funding Officer

Alex Gallagher
Groundwater Science, Shrewsbury
Tel: 01743 276 100


Claire Howarth
Mott MacDonald, Croydon
Tel: 020 87743650

Other members

Matthew Ascott

Alex Crow

Ewan Parsons

Jared West

Hannah Fraser

Norline Martin

Xenia Boyes

Phoebe Otten

Freya Jones