Product has been added to the basket

Hydrogeological Group

Aims

hydro-logo.jpgThe Hydrogeological Group is a specialist group of the Geological Society of London, which represents the science of hydrogeology and the hydrogeologists that practise that science.

It currently has over 1,000 members, of which around 350 have already attained Chartered status. The Hydrogeological Group represents a major professional interest in British hydrogeology.

The aim of the Hydrogeological Group is to advance the study and practice of hydrogeology by:

  • Holding meetings (including joint meetings with other organisations)
  • Encouraging education and research 
  • Encouraging students to consider careers in hydrogeology 
  • Representing and promoting the hydrogeological aspects of the Geological Society internationally 
  • Assisting the Geological Society in its representation of professional hydrogeologists

More about the Hydrogeological Group is available on their website.

News

Our events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Social media

Committee

Chair

Rolf Farrell
Environment Agency, Leeds
Tel: 020 30256723
rolf.farrell@environment-agency.gov.uk

Vice Chair

Mark Lee
Atkins Global, Leeds
Tel: 0113 3066043
mark.lee3@atkinsglobal.com

Secretary

Elanor Hodkin
elanor.hodkin@environment-agency.gov.uk

Funding Officer

Alex Gallagher
Groundwater Science, Shrewsbury
Tel: 01743 276 100
a.gallagher@gwscience.co.uk

Treasurer

Claire Howarth
Mott MacDonald, Croydon
Tel: 020 87743650
claire.howarth@mottmac.com

Other members

Matthew Ascott

matta@bgs.ac.uk

Alex Crow
alexander.crow@mottmac.com

Ewan Parsons

eparsons@rsk.co.uk

Jared West
l.j.west@leeds.ac.uk

Hannah Fraser
hfraser@hfraserconsulting.co.uk

Norline Martin

norline.martin@atkinsglobal.com

Xenia Boyes

xmboyes@hfraserconsulting.co.uk

Phoebe Otten

phoebe.otten@mottmac.com

Freya Jones

freya.jones@mottmac.com