Product has been added to the basket

yorkshire

Talks are held at The Adelphi Hotel, Leeds. Further event details will be provided prior to the event. Meetings generally start at 6:00pm where you can meet for a drink and we provide some light snacks, and the talks begin at 6:30pm. If you would like to join the committee, join our mailing list or find out some more information about our upcoming events, please contact Mark Lee

2019 News

A big thank you to Sheffield High School for taking part in the Yorkshire heat of the National Schools Geology Award 2019. Both groups presented in line with The Geological Society Year of Carbon and we are delighted that the year 12 group will be taking their presentation to the schools national finals in Burlington House, London.  

Congratulations to our regional finalists, Tom Curran (Arup) and Erin Guy (Jacobs) for the Early Career Geologist Award 2019. Erin Guy took her presentation to the national finals in Burlington House, London. 

Our events

No results found. Try to refine your search query

Committee

2019 

Chair

Paul Ryman
paul.ryman@advisian.com

Secretary

Mark Lee
Mark.Lee3@atkinsglobal.com

Treasurer 

Tom Curran
Tom.Curran@arup.com

Field Trip Officer

Gemma Hickingbotham 
Gemma.Hickingbotham@vhe.co.uk

Young Geoscience Officer

Owen Lokuciejewski-Taylor
owen.taylor@jpg.group

Publicity Officer

Molly Peckham
molly.peckham@jpg.group

Venue Co-ordinator

Christian Garvey
Christian.garvey@arup.com